Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
Important Links
Department of Justice
Department of Labor
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
Federal Mediation and Concilliation Service
National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health
National Labor Relations Board
National Mediation Board
Occupational Safety & Health Administration
Bureau of National Affairs
National Association of Manufacturers
St. Louis Labor Council, AFL-CIO
St. Louis Regional Chamber and Growth Association
American Arbitration Association
National Academy of Arbitrators
Action Center
St. Louis Business Journal
Greater St. Louis Area Weekly Business Newspaper
St. Louis Labor Tribune
St. Louis/Southern Illinois Weekly Labor Newspaper
Past Presidents

2015 Rob Russell, University of Missouri Extension
2014 Matt Kopeckey, Union Financial, Inc.
2013 Gary Weisenborn, Ameren
2012  Mike Hill, Arbitrator
2011  Mike Walter, IBEW 1439
2010  Kathleen Richmond, Smurfit Stone Container
2009  Marvin Finkelstein, PhD., SIU-Edwardsville
2008   Max Aud, FMCS 
2007   Cindy Flynn, NLRB 
2006   Eric Mooshegian, Operating Engineers 148
2005   Linda Ryan, Dierbergs
2004   Roz Sherman Voellinger, Univ. of MO Extension
2003   Rudy L. Smith, Plumbers & Pipefitters 562
2002   Roger L. Hendrix, FMCS
2001   Edward R. Warden, Olin
2000   Gerald R. Parker, PhD., St. Louis University
1999   Donald Giljum, Operating Engineers 148
1998   Richard L. Horn, FMCS
1997   Patricia A. Ritz, McDonnell-Douglas
1995   Jerald A. Hochsztein, Union Attorney
1994   Charles A. (Bud) O'Toole, Arbitrator
1993   Penny Sanders, ILGWU
1992   Edward J. Harrick, PhD., SUI-Edwardsville
1991   Charles E. Martin, Management
1990   William B. Weier, FMCS
1989   Thomas J. Kraus, IBEW 1439
1988   Michele M. Hoyman, PhD., UM-St. Louis
1987   Marvin G. Kanne, St. Louis Post Dispatch
1986   Thomas M. O'Brien, FMCS
1985   Michael B. Bingman, AFT
1984   Arnold G. Franke, SIU-Edwardsville
1983   Gregory P. Boyer, Management 
1982   James P. Lamartina, FMCS
1981   Raymond E. Arnold, IUOE Local 2
1980   James P. O'Grady, Florissant Valley Community College
1979   James O. Aemissegger, Management
1978   James G. Kelly, FMCS
1977   Donald Mattingly, Management
1976   Gladys W. Gruenberg, PhD., St. Louis University
1975    David Sanders, Management
1974    Charles S. Riley, FMCS
1973    James E. Meyers, Labor
1972   John W. Leonard, PhD., SIU-Edwardsville
1971   John W. Leonard, PhD., SIU-Edwardsville


















































































































Page Last Updated: Apr 06, 2016 (16:02:08)
May 17, 2021
Admin Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Click on Member Directory in the left column
Enter your User Name: First Name Last Name (no spaces)
Click on forgot password, click on re-set password
Re-set information will be sent to your email
Go to your email, Click on Reset Password
Enter new password.  Reset is Done
Go back to Home Page Click Member Directory and log in.

Use PayPal in OnLine Store For Paying

Membership Fees and Program Fees

PayPal Acceptance Mark
<< May 2021 >>
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Human Resources Headline News



The aim of the LERA – Gateway Chapter is to provide information, research, education and social opportunities to enhance labor-management relations in our community.  The chapter will not  take a position on behalf of labor or management, but rather will work to encourage open and honest communications.


Individual and Patron Membership Renewal & Registration

Co-Sponsoring Membership Renewal & Registration

Follow the instructions at the bottom of this page to pay by check.


Pay with PayPal at the Online Store in the right column

Membership Enrollment

The LERA – Gateway Chapter is a unique professional association that seeks to bring together organizations and individuals engaged in the field of industrial and labor/management relations in the Greater St. Louis Metropolitan Area. Employers and labor organizations, legal and arbitration professions, and academic and government institutions benefit from the opportunities offered by the LERA – Gateway Chapter.  The functions are designed to broaden the knowledge and understanding of those involved in the industrial and labor/management field. LERA – Gateway Chapter’s program year runs on a calendar year basis: January 1 - December 31. We cordially invite you and your organization to join our chapter for the current program year. Four levels of membership are offered:

Student - Membership fee of $10 per person for the program year and $0 per conference plus the cost of the meal.

Individual Member - Membership fee of $50 per person for the program year Plus $50 per program.

Co-Sponsoring Member - Membership fee of $300 per organizational listing with four persons listed for the program year (No fee per program), you can add $20 for each additional person 

Patron - Membership fee of $150 per person for the program year and no additional conference fees.

Benefits for All Members

  • Opportunities to meet and mix with a variety of professionals across many industries
  • Invitations to four or more functions during the program year
  • Listing in the LERA – Gateway Chapter Online Directory

To register click the Membership or the Co-Sponsoring Membership button above or send your name, organization name, phone number, email, contact address and check correspondent to membership level to:
Rudy L. Smith, LERA – Gateway Chapter, 240 Millridge Dr., Moscow Mills, Missouri 63362-2516

Your membership is appreciated.

      The speakers at any  program sponsored in whole or in part by the Labor and Employer Relations Association – Gateway (LERA) do not reflect the opinions of the officers or board members of LERA. The information presented at the LERA programs is not legal advice. Before relying on any information presented by the speakers at any program sponsored in whole or in part by LERA, it is advisable to consult with an attorney or other professional knowledgeable in the subject matter presented

Copyright © 2021, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

46701 hits since Nov 16, 2012

Top of Page image